Delviolin . Interview with Gotsu .

gCsKH9y1kGsS5QO9j65zWrx2ZwrWy3oXWGAqB6hTQVI

 

 

1) Thanks for your time Gotsu how you feel to be interviewed from Chile?

Gotsu : Thanks supply. As a start let me introduce myself. My name Yuichiro Goto, also known as Gotsu. Glad to meet you. I am a violinist and who am also manages.
Yconcepto I make use of my ability «私 季 サ ウ ン ド» Emoticón smile sound SHIKsound stations) that particularly speaks about expressing a sense of self feels seasons, mainly in the original sound track for execution «私季 コ ン サ ー ト «(SHIKI concert) developing album» 私 季 «Emoticón smile My Shiki stations) to a base with a focal point.
By the way, returning to the main theme, I get an interview every time I’m going to release an album, but ended the thing I do, I get from publishers, journalists and radio interviews. Only via E-mail me also point now keenly realize the convenience of the Internet age, when supply comes from across the sea, I can not get easily could easily receive this. Furthermore, it is an offer of South America – Chile have never visited before, it’s a great honor.
2) What inspire you to be a musician and why you chose classical music?

Gotsu : A response overlaps with the question, but it’s the feeling that my journey has been longer established just as I chose because I had a musical instrument in hand, at the age of classifying things is not yet included in a child 4 years old. The music made it inspires in the distance is a great variety, and there is no coincidence that I chose classical music, and I’ve only been the musical instrument, which is the same musical instrument I had in my hand and which could specialize in classical music, violin called because I heard that despite a genre that includes classical and pop music, traditional Japanese music and Western music since childhood

3) What was the first instrument you learned to play?

Gotsu :  A response overlaps with the question, but it’s the feeling that my journey has been longer established just as I chose because I had a musical instrument in hand, at the age of classifying things is not yet included in a child 4 years old. The music made it inspires in the distance is a great variety, and there is no coincidence that I chose classical music, and I’ve only been the musical instrument, which is the same musical instrument I had in my hand and which could specialize in classical music, violin called because I heard that despite a genre that includes classical and pop music, traditional Japanese music and Western music since childhood.

4) What are your musical influences and your current favorite artists?

Gotsu : For the committed music you can not know the number of agreements that says that Article and heard music from different genres, it is difficult to raise the music and specific artist, but I like R. Schumann, R. Strauss, A. Dvořák and composer classical music, in particular, and often touches that I feel I am part of the job and I did this concert. Pop music was boundless when I began to give, but Police, Sting were the favorites, especially in Western music. And in jazz and fusion with Eric Marienthal. About J-POP, I loved to hear the music of the era of new music including Motoharu Sano and Tatsuro Yamashita during my school days. I like the sound of always going to the front of Yasuyuki Okamura elsewhere and am still a Japanese artist of respect including the aforementioned artists. I am proud to make this type of collaboration as in several other places, and as a speaker and musical arranger of yourself makes you a professional. I am quite concerned about Dirty Loops now. Anyway, they’re good. It is pop, and the track is exciting, and it’s the taste that several elements have been heard in newness fades somewhere and feel I have now built up a style while playing the tune of several hit.

 

5) You could tell us about classical music in Japan? It is popular?

Gotsu :I think fans include deep roots, but the number of fans of pop music and classical music, and there is a decisive difference. I think I want to appeal to you to haen various elements present only in the place where the music feels, in the place to enjoy live only included a feeling in the air force, an incident for which you can taste only it looks at the concert, which realizes this and is a good place to classical music on, while the media of music as the CD is decreasing by poor Internet in modern times.

82ZVLk4e28R5t6Owke4rDAaIXREOCfUM8LtBsuJ1m3o

6) You’ve played outside of Japan? You know something of our country Chile?

Gotsu :

I did not have much experience abroad I played in Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, New York, Los Angeles. I played in my first 10 years in Singapore. I was there for my father and touch Csárdás of the V. Monti for a concert. In addition,. my profile in my official page talks about it. They are good memories when I tap the unit Nations Assembly in New York Salon in 1997. I touch Csardas. The staff gave me his unit Nations anilo Jade and Bravo told me behind the scenes Unfortunately I have not been in South America, including Chile. I would like to go some day talking about Chile I remember Marcelo Salas. that was one of my favorite players. because I love football.

7) How you come to work with Mr. Mana Malice Mizer / Moi dix Mois? They met before you start working together?

Gotsu : At first I was surprised that the Chilean media knew about Malice Mizer. I participated in the recording of the band that also exceeds 100 or 200, but unfortunately rarely remember this, because it is old days I’ve been involved with an artist. It is an opportunity that I touched a piece of music that he arranged for an offer of composer Kotaro Nakagawa who was my acquaintance at the beginning of the meeting. It is an aggressive band and I remember that there were many things on the sheet music you play with technique and many rapids. It may be similar in other countries, but there are many sessions through an arranger and producer, and in the case of Japan, there tend to be too deep relationship because the difference with the artist has little difference unless self is the arranger. As for him, I felt he was a young unlike the image looks very good man. By the way, there are still knowledge of Nakagawa and participated in the music of «Kamen Rider» series is very popular in Japan.

 

8) Apart from your work with Malice Mizer / Moi dix mois with other bands or artists you’ve worked?

Gotsu :

I can not understand the meaning of this question. A number of artists of every genre that I play every season has a different vision of the world, but as you approach the music will play for entraining the various elements to suit each. in other words, the senciblidad tone, such as a sense of rhythm at the right time, also part of the classical and pop music because this is something universal consciousness does not change.

9) What is your solo recording?

 

Gotsu : Violin and piano in a classical organization with Latin pop music, jazz and fusion, etc.

The genres that will be implemented will be made for this season

My seasons 2 will be released this year.

An original song will be the main thing.

A waltz suite in a play called Shiki oriiginal

As another title also is Glorious Season’s Poetry 」a song arranged at the request of Murayama Shinichiro.

Gotsu.net on the official site you can see several fonts with demos

 

11) Where you enjoy your job more, live or studio?

Gotsu : It is very difficult to choose a pleasure, it’s in everyone. Studio session we have a sense of security that delivers what has been completed accurately to the audience, but I think playing in real time to the public in front is the best for music .

12) We have learned that the last time life in Japan has been difficult, how the situation is now?

Gotsu :  I’m in a place away from the affected area, so I was not seriously affected, even so I think unimaginable disasters can happen there. A hidden fact is now reported when it decreases. There may be a lot compared with the Chilean people.

13) What could you tell us about you, which are your hobbies in their spare time, what is your body height?

Gotsu : I only make music. I talk a lot about myself here. I have a lot of different hobbies: watch sports, movies, photography, etc. I didn’t have much of a relationship with Chile until I went to see the 5 Chilean matches in the Japan-Korea world cup. It was hard to get tickets, but it was a lovely experience. This is the first time I’ve been asked about my height in an interview (laughs) but I’m 173 cm high, the average height for Japanese people .

14) What are your plans for 2015?

Gotsu : I want to do concerts in the fall to restart and launch the album called Shiki (station myself), that will be sent to as many fans as possible.

15) A message for your readers to end this interview?

Gotsu : Thank you for reading. Since this is a web magazine, we can not know where you live. We are happy if we can express and share our music, not only in Japan but also in many countries in the world, although it is difficult to do the same in all languages directly. But we also think that the sound is only common language in the world. We distribute music and video on the website YouTube and so on. Although only in Japanese, try to access through translation software. We are looking forward to meeting through sound someday.

 

 

 

Coméntanos tu opinión