Interview with THE MADCAP LAUGHS (Jap)

 

unnamed (2)

 

 

1) Thanks for your time and how do you feel in your time of being interviewed by a South American magazine?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

 

Aie: I have not had the opportunity to be interviewed much. I’m feeling the feeling that I become a celebrity.
Kiyoshi: Wonderful .

 

Sakura: I feel much honored .
2) Since when have you been in the music world and so far you’ve done everything you wanted as a band?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Aie: just do what I do, but it can change everything tomorrow.

 

Kiyoshi: I was in the world of music when I realized. I totally devoted, wanted more.

 

 

Sakura: I am a professional musician for 27 years. I have not been able to get everything I want to do as a band. I want to do in the future

 

3) How you define your sound?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

 

Aie: the sound produced by a human being to play a musical instrument.

 

Kiyoshi: intense

Sakura: communicating words and songs

 
4) What is the origin of the name THE MADCAP LAUGHS and why did you chose?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Sakura: Comes from a solo album of syd barret.

 

Kiyoshi: the reader should already know.

 


5) How the band was formed, or birth of a project? Who think that unlike other bands?

 

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Kiyoshi: It became the band when I realized.

 

Sakura: The beginning was that I wanted to form a band with aie since 4 years ago. Because I think the bands are added to the personality of each one. I assume that the band is different from others. In proportion to the number of the band.
6) For those who have not yet heard your last album, which track recommend hear or think that at the time of purchase will love?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Kiyoshi: POKER FACE .

 

Sakura. My recommended songs are all songs. The song that you make for the best is open to judgment of the listener.

 

Aie: You’re referring to a secret song? (The song is a secret track on the cd) .

 

7) Under what record label are working?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Sakura: All our activities are carried from the label THE MIDNIGHT RECORD.

 

8) Any plan to have activity abroad?

 

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

 

Kiyoshi: Nothing for a moment.

 

Sakura: I haven’t planned activities abroad. But if there is order, and the time is right, I will do this many more times.

 

9) What are your favorite artists or influences of each member?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

 

aie: CHAGE&ASKA .

清: 311

,PRIMUS      ,RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS /RADIOHEAd ,/U2 ,KORN ,INCUBUS /PANTERA  ,
RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE    ,COLDPLAY and more , etc .

10) If you could share the stage with any band or artist or band that would it be?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Kiyoshi: Yes.

 

Sakura: I cannot understand the question very well but it is possible to share the stage.

11) When you compos music, which is what impulse you to do it?

 

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Aie: Typos in your city.

 

Kiyoshi: Instrument sounds.

 

Sakura: the subconscious is about writing that to succeed in something.

12) Do you know anything about Chile?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

 

Aie: Chile. .

Kiyoshi: it’s too extended.

 

Sakura: Sorry. Only I know what is on the other side of the globe from Japan. I’ll be there someday.

13) Besides Laughs Madcaps have solo projects each one ?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Aie : aie: the god and death stars / highfashionparalyze / KEEL
Kiyoshi: I have a lot

And I began to play and produce music that built with multiple batteries while on work session.

 

Sakura: I belong to Madcaps Laughs and Zigzo rock band, rayflower


14) Someday would be possible to play with your own bands with Madcaps Laughs?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Sakura: This is possible, I had invited guitarist Miya Mucc in the past. Our actions always support members and myself and also participated in session bands.

 

Kiyoshi: Yes

11178588_10206355531147786_981628549_n
15) That can you tell us about the new video being produced?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Kiyoshi: Secret.

 

Aie: I think that our one man live will become the recording of our first concert as a band.

Sakura: One part was recorded from our One man day in July 5, 2014. The other was recorded 3 songs from our album the midnight love plus 2 songs that have not been published in the same album. Although we try to work past that can be felt in the world of Madcap laughs.

16) What are your plans for 2015?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :

Sakura: we could make a new album within this year. Kiyoshi: In live! In live n live!

17) Any message for your readers to give a finishing touch to this interview?

THE MADCAP LAUGHS :
 
Aie: Thank you very much.
 
Kiyoshi: Thank you very much for everything and please listen Midnight love by whatever media.
 
Sakura: Anyway I’m glad to have contact with Chile thanks to Madcaps Laughs.
 
11090958_632784216822869_5585890094423579630_o
Website
themadcaplaughs.com
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/tmcl.official
YouTube
https://www.youtube.com/user/tmclofficial
iTunes Store
Coméntanos tu opinión

